Since the applicant area was launched, applicants have been notified of their application’s progress when you move them from one column to another in Welcome Kit.

When an applicant applies to one of your jobs, their application automatically appears in the "New" column of your Welcome Kit account. The applicant will see "New" status next to their application in their personal area.

When you change their status, moving them from one column to another in Welcome Kit (Refused/Hired/Interview, etc.), the applicant is notified in their own area 12 hours later.

Make sure you don’t forget to notify them by email or telephone of a refusal or hire 🎉before moving their record (for this, bulk actions and email templates can help).

  • Moving the applicant to the Refused column will show their application status as "Refused" (12 hours later)
  • Moving the applicant to the Hired column will show their application status as "Hired" (12 hours later)
  • Moving the applicant to any other column (Call, Interview, Offer, etc.) will show their application status as "In Progress" (12 hours later)

In the applicant area, applicants can find documents they sent when they applied and see email discussion on Welcome Kit

Under no circumstances will they be notified of any votes, comments or assessments left on their application, which does not change the fact that these are subject to a code of ethics in line with the GDPR.

For more information:

  • On bulk actions (moving applicants en masse, sending the same email to a number of applicants, etc.), click HERE
  • On email templates, click HERE
  • On the Refuse and send an email feature, click HERE
  • On the GDPR code of ethics, click HERE
Did this answer your question?